>Daily Bread

>

I love bread, I really LOVE it. I could never even imagine a lo-carb diet for even 2 seconds. I wish I could eat it at every meal. When I used to buy bread I would always try to get stuff that was healthier. A lot of times I would get ones with tons of grains and no HFCS.

Then I thought (like I often do)….can I just make this? It can’t be that hard right? Well, good news, it’s not.

If you didn’t know by now, I’m a little obsessed with RecipeZaar.com. The thing I like best about it are the reviews. I could find endless recipes online for stuff but I don’t always know how it’ll turn out. Plus in many of the reviews people mention substitutions and stuff, which give me good ideas.

So here is the one for my bread. So far I’ve made it 3 times. My most recent batch is cooling on the stove top right now. This time I added slow cooking oats and sunflower seeds, but the seeds are only at the top and bottom of the bread. I can’t wait to toast some up and slather the slices with my homemade PB.

Oh yeah, I make Peanut Butter too. It’s so easy. Here you go:

2 cups unsalted, roasted peanuts
Drizzle a little EVOO in with them into a food processor
add a pinch of salt if you wish, but you don’t have to
You are going to blend until it’s the consistency you desire.
You can add more EVOO but go slowly with it, because you don’t want super greasy PB.

Leave a Reply

