>Baking Away

>

Currently we have two pies cooling on the counter. I’m incredibly excited to have a piece. The pies are based off of a recipe by Kate McDermott. She lives in Seattle and teaches small classes out of her home, on pie making. The classes cost $125, so I’m willing to bet that this pie will be the best I’ve ever tasted. Did I mention the classes book up all the time?

The crust was used to make a pumpkin pie last week, and it was heaven. I licked a bit of the filling out of the bowl when Chris was done making it and it tasted delightful.

It’s so incredibly hard to be patient. I just want to dive right into those pies! His coworkers are lucky bastards, they will get to eat a whole pie tomorrow. Damn them.

Leave a Reply

