>Progress

>A few days ago I was looking at the sidebar on this blog about stuff I hoped to accomplish now and into next year. It’s amazing how I’m ahead of the game with some stuff, and still not fully caught up with others.

Example, we pretty much eat entirely by local food cycles now, with the exception of going out to eat, which isn’t too often. However, a lot of times I give in to my biggest weakness (Target) when I need something quickly.

I actually bought bread today because I’m not feeling well and I didn’t want to make it tonight. That being said, it’s from a great local bakery, and I’ve been making bread every week for several months now. I seriously still can’t believe that, but I’m very proud of it.

Plus we are going to have a fully local Thanksgiving as well.

All I can say is that 2010 is looking good right now. I feel confident going in that we will just continue to learn and grow on our journey with this, and hopefully inspire others along the way.

Leave a Reply

