>On the Eve of Thankfulness

>

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I’m very glad that I have an extra day to prep before we host Thanksgiving on Friday. We are doing it a day late this year because Chris is technically on duty tomorrow and a friend of mine is coming on Friday, so it just made sense to postpone it. Instead, we are going to a friend’s house to eat tomorrow, which means I can make my cheesy potato casserole! I also made some pumpkin bars with cream cheese frosting and toasted pecans. I already sampled one and it was really tasty.

So this year, here is what I am thankful for:

-Finally owning a house, and a really cool one at that.
-The health of my whole family.
-Enough money to have a great Thanksgiving feast.
-Two meals, both with good friends.
-A sweet dog.
-A great job.
-Being back in New York.
-A new president in the White House, especially since I voted for him.

I could go on and on but basically I’m glad that I have a lot to be thankful for this year.

I hope everyone else had such a kick ass year. I’m almost certain next year will be even better.

Leave a Reply

