>She’s Crafty

>

Lately I’ve been going craft-crazy and it feels good. I recently made a Boppy-type pillow for a new friend who just had a baby, and it was so insanely easy that I’m glad I never paid for my Boppy. If I ever have another kid, I will certainly make my own. I actually think mine is better because it fits a larger waist and is more U-shaped than C-shaped so I think probably more comfortable overall. I stuffed it super full too. I think next year I’m going to get into craft fairs more and try to make several of these things because they only cost me about $10 each to make, tops.

I also started one of many crocheted baby beanies. So many people have had babies, or are about to, and I think it’s fun to make stuff for little trouble makers. I also finished the quilts for my niece and nephew and I think they turned out really nice. I’ll post pics after Xmas because I don’t want to ruin the surprise.

I also finished making my Christmas gifts. This weekend I’m slapping the labels on, wrapping them and getting them sent out on Monday. I also cannot divulge what they are, so as not to ruin the surprise. But as soon as Christmas is over, I’ll let the proverbial cat out of the bag.

After these baby hats I’m going to make a cowl for myself. What the heck is a cowl? Well, it’s basically like a hybrid of the collar on a turtleneck, mixed with a scarf. It’s also really wide and goes from upper chest to chin.

I have so much yarn, I really need to get through this before I start buying more. I am excited though because I have some yarn from a lady who owns a sheep farm and is friends with my soap-lady friend. She is starting to offer classes at the farm and I don’t think I’ll be able to make any until January but she’s also doing spinning classes. This way I can bring my drop spindle and roving out there and make my own yarn. The day I’ve made myself something from start to finish, I will be absolutely elated.

This weekend I plan on doing lots more crafting. I am pretty sure I could do two of these baby beanies a day, at a relaxed pace. This is good, considering I will probably be making about 5.

Leave a Reply

