>What a wonderful weekend….

>It’s always nice to reflect back onto a great 48 hours. Yesterday we enjoyed an unexpected brunch with friends from NYC, then hung out with HMF’s fam and then had our neighbor’s birthday dinner next door. I got to make the Magnolia Bakery pumpkin pie with bourbon in it, and I even made bourbon infused whip cream to go on top. Everyone loved it, which made me smile.

On Saturday Jack and I ran errands and Chris picked up my new/old bike. I rode around, we did some yard work, and then I got to babysit perhaps the only kid I know who I would be excited to babysit. I even watched 3 movies on Saturday. That’s something I haven’t done in ages.

The weather stayed nice all weekend too, even though there was talk it might rain. Such a great way to spend the Vernal Equinox and the start of Spring.

Leave a Reply

