>What I Would’ve Done

>

If I hadn’t already had such amazing plans for the weekend, I would’ve joined many other young farmers about an hour south of here at the Vernal Equinox Hoggett Event being held by The Greenhorns.

When I read Jenna’s account of it, I was bummed I didn’t get to go, but my weekend was pretty rad anyhow. Thankfully the Greenhorns do a lot of events in my area, so I hope to get to some in the future. I like Jenna’s account of going back to eating meat as well, mostly because it is very close to why I was ok with going back to eating some meat.

If you think the idea of that is gross, well that’s fine. I’m not going to debate it. I’d just rather know what I’m getting into with my food. And as someone who will hopefully have animals of my own one day, I’d love to be familiar with the entire birth-death cycle, and respect it as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

