>Nervous excitement

>The second week of April will be the first big undertaking of our garden. I need to sprout my seeds then and get them into their little starter pots. I have everything I think I need: coconut fiber starter pots (little tiny ones that you just plant right into the ground), seeds, garden tools, organic fertilizer, peat pods, and a lot of excitement. When we return from vacation I will be sprouting seeds. This means that every available indoor area near a window will be occupied with the tiny pots.

Then, fingers crossed, my little babies can go out into the big, bad world. We have a lovely area, and I’ll do some soil testing soon to see if it’s good as is, or if I need to tweak it. I really want it to all work out but I’m nervous we’ll get horrific rain and/or blight like last year. I also hope I plan everything out ok.

Thankfully I have a very nice, real life farmer I can go to with my questions. I’m sure it will be fine, and I’m just working myself into a frenzy, but sometimes I just can’t help myself.

Leave a Reply

