>Good to be Writing Again

>I wrote more articles for this week’s paper than I have all the previous weeks combined. The best part is that I was writing about stuff that I really enjoy. It’s really nice to finally use my college degree for something productive. The last time I had a job that I needed my degree for, was when I was teaching. That was 8 years ago.

Even better is the fact that it appears like I will get to continue this pace from here on out. Probably not so many each week, but at least one or two. I was also asked by the publisher to help out with another publication that comes out once a month in our town.

I’m so glad to be able to do this because it pushes me to do it. I can become a slacker sometimes with things that I enjoy (weird right?) so when I need to do it, I just get it done. It keeps me in good practice and gives me hope that one day I’ll actually finish my book. In due time!

2 thoughts on “>Good to be Writing Again

  1. Granola Girl

    >Hello, I just stumbled onto your site. It is eery just how similar our families seem, only we are on the opposite side of the US.I'm a writer, used to be a teacherMy son's father is a teacherOur son is five (almost 6)We began practicing Voluntary Simplicity in 2009. Our website is endofordinary.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Erika

    >Oh my gosh, are you in the HHH group? I swear I just saw something of yours in there today with your blog title in the siggie. Wow, I love your blog! I'm going to add it to mine. Hope to get to know you better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

