>Lots and lots of shoveling

>Today the farmer that we get our raw milk from delivered 2 cubic yards of compost. Chris and I spent 2 hours shoveling it over to where our garden will be. I’m pretty sure I’ve never done that much shoveling in my life.

It was worth it though. The area looks amazing. Now we just need to put some sulphur down and Chris is going to get a rototiller from MWR and mix it all up. Our little seedlings are growing like crazy, I sense they are just itching to get into the soil.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we don’t get too much rain this summer like last summer. I’m going to jump for joy when I can actually eat all of this stuff.

Leave a Reply

