>Whoa!

>

I realized this week that I have a job I asked for months ago. Let me explain a little better.

Many months ago I had emailed someone at Our Towne Ballston Spa about being a writer. My goal was to use my writing skills and work from home. At the time they said they didn’t need anyone, so my brain just forgot about it. Well a few weeks ago the publisher of The Ballston Journal asked me if I could help her out with the Our Towne. I told her I’d be happy to, wrote a few things for the May issue, and that was it.

Well, the other day I remembered how I had hoped to get this job ages ago. I had to chuckle when I realized that for awhile I was searching so hard for freelance writing work. It seemed like a lost cause. Everything I came across just wasn’t right for me or it barely paid anything.

Now, like magic, I get to work for two publications (although they are for the same publisher), I make decent money, and work with really cool people. I even got to walk with them in a parade the other night.

It’s really crazy how some things just work out even before you’ve realized it.

Leave a Reply

