>A New Week

>
Source

It was so nice to have Chris home yesterday. We didn’t necessarily spend “quality” time together, but it was just nice having him near. I don’t think it’s mandatory that just because you are in the same space you have to be engaged in the same activity.

Tonight we are going on a date to a whiskey tasting. Yep, that’s right. I’m sure that doesn’t sound romantic but it’s going to be a blast. We’ve been together once before. I’m actually taking the night off of practice to go. This will be the first practice I’ve missed.

I suppose I need to go out and run errands but it’s rainy out and that means I want nothing more than to curl up with our hound and nap. But I know that bread has to get baked and laundry folded. At least I was good and did some clean up yesterday.

I simply cannot wait until I am not really working at Coffee Planet anymore. Jack only has 3 weeks of school left. I work 2 days this week, and need to swing in today to see when I work next week. If I could keep it to no more than 5 days total in the next 3 weeks, I’ll be in heaven.

Leave a Reply

