>Working at the Market

>

I should start by saying there are two things I really enjoy: The Saratoga Farmers’ Market and my neighbors (the good ones, not the other ones who have a fondness for track suits and being morons).

Now, I get to spend almost every week with my neighbors at the farmers’ market! I’m so lucky.

They operate a table at the market called Funky Fresh Foods. They have burritos/wraps, and smoothies with as many ingredients from the market as possible. Everything they have is so incredibly good.

I mostly take orders but sometimes I get to make smoothies too. Plus I get to enjoy good conversation and the fun of seeing lots of familiar faces. The market is just lovely and it’s great to constantly be meeting more of the vendors each week.

If you live nearby, come by and see me on Saturday and get a burrito. You won’t be sorry.

Leave a Reply

