>Front Porch Farm

>Don’t know if you’ve noticed, but something has been added below the blog’s title. The other day Chris said he thought our farm should be called Front Porch Farm because right now all of our supplies are kept out in our enclosed porch.

The funny thing about this was it wasn’t like we were actively trying to think up a name. We hadn’t even discussed it. He just came up to me and told me, and I thought it sounded great.

Ok, I know we are not a full-fledged farm. I’m not delusional. I know the only “livestock” we have is our super lazy hound, and we only have a garden that’s just over 100 square feet.

That being said, I really like the name. It’s very fitting for us. Someday, when we have land, I really want a nice front porch. A big one with a swing and room for a table and some chairs. A front porch you can spend a lot of time on.

In this regard, I think the name is here to stay.

Leave a Reply

