>Camping!!!

>

We are going camping! In just over a week we will be headed up to the Lake George area to camp for a night or two. I’m seriously excited. I haven’t been camping in years. Honestly I think the last time was in high school. It was impromptu and it involved nothing to eat but bread and cheese, trying to setup a tent in the dark while drunk, and a ridiculous trip to Denny’s the next morning.

This time it’ll be a little more civilized, mostly because a child will be involved. We just ordered a nice Kelty tent online, with footprint. There’s only a few other things to get this week and we will be all set.

Here are some foods I hope to enjoy:
-hot dogs, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed they have some at next week’s market
-s’mores (duh)
-some sort of chili or stew
-PB and Nutella cooked in a pudgy pie iron
-oatmeal

I’m sure there are more things I want to eat, but this is what I can think of for now.

In addition to the basic hiking that one tends to do when camping, I also want to do some crafting. Not exactly sure what I would want to make, but I have a week to figure it out. Eating, walking, and crafting all sound like perfectly good activities to me.

Leave a Reply

