>Wow, What A Week

>

I know it isn’t over yet, but I’ve had quite the busy week so far. Yesterday we went to the library for an art class. I want to go each week, we had a great time. Jack got to paint his Iroquois moon, which is the beaver moon. Technically, that’s my moon too.

I met some great people and got to hang out with a gal I had met a few months ago and her two girls. Her blog is really cool, and I actually remembered to add it to the blogroll (which I have a terrible habit of forgetting to do).

After the art class we ran errands and then made raspberry strawberry jam. It was really easy and Jack enjoyed mashing the fruit.

Today we had a playdate with a friend from school. Then I sewed a pillowcase for Jack with fabric he picked out. I followed it up with some sewing on a dress I’m working on. Tonight we got the last of the stuff we need for our camping trip.

Tomorrow Jack and I are going to KFF to help Michael. I have no clue what we will be doing but I’m excited to go. It’s a good thing I have a small yard or I’d be coming home with a goat. I’m not kidding either. Whoa, that was a completely unintentional, yet horrible, pun.

Leave a Reply

