>Glad

>I just read on another blog that the deployment for the ship Chris used to be on is 9 months. They recently deployed. That’s a long time. Seven was horrible. I don’t envy those people at all.

No matter how dumb Chris’ schedule is now, he does get to be home every day. He now has less than 2 years as well.

Deployments are a weird thing to go through. I’m glad that chapter is over. I learned a lot about myself from it but it would be hell to do it again. Worse for him than me, obviously.

Kudos to anyone in the military and to military spouses, and to some good friends who have already done their time.

Leave a Reply

