>A Little of This and That

>I haven’t updated in a few days because I’m getting ready for our trip to Seattle. I’m very excited to see old friends and eat at my favorite places. I’ve been packing for all three of us while cleaning (I can’t leave on vacation knowing my house is filthy), running errands and trying to squeeze in some fun stuff in the last few days of summer.

Chris has recently made beef jerky for the second time, and today he’s been removing a tree near our garden. I’ve still been going to the gym and today I vacuum sealed some Anaheim peppers and squash from our garden. I still have to dye my hair today and scrub toilets (my least favorite home chore).

It’s a little crazy trying to forward load stuff for my jobs. I have to get posts ready for the derby blog and tweets for a client scheduled out. Tuesday while Jack is in school I’ll be running all over this whole area finishing things up.

At least we are visiting a familiar place. It makes things less frantic. Plus I know all of this hard work will pay off when I’m chugging a vanilla shake from Dick’s burgers and having a marg at Tampico. Yes, to me travel is about food!

(Many detailed DIY posts to come after our return.)

2 thoughts on “>A Little of This and That

Leave a Reply

