>You’ve Got To Be Kidding Me

>
This is probably what I looked like right after I fell.

Last night I hurt my knee. I fell and it was instant pain. Now I’m limping around like a fool. I’m so mad at myself. I don’t even remember what happened except I was jamming and I believe trying to cut through a hole in the pack and suddenly I was falling. I think everyone slowed and I tried to slow down without slamming into anyone and I don’t know if I got hit but I just fell and was really stunned for a few seconds.

I got up and iced it and I think I’ll be just fine, but it’s really annoying. I’m sort of stuck on the couch with it on a pillow with an ice pack and a brace.

I can’t have this happen. I need all the practice I can get. I know people think “take care of yourself, you need to heal,” and I understand but me being hurt means less time to improve as a skater before the season starts. This means I’m less of an asset to my team. This bothers me. I know it shouldn’t but it just does and I can’t help it.

I guess it’s good in some ways. It means I need to take it easy the rest of the week. I have a pretty nice weekend coming up too. I just hate being limited by anything. It really gets my goat.

Please send good ju-ju my way because you better believe I’ll be back in the pack the moment I can.

2 thoughts on “>You’ve Got To Be Kidding Me

Leave a Reply

