>Chris’ Mashed Potato Pancakes

>Last night while I sat on the couch, resting the knee, Chris made an amazing dinner out of leftover dill mashed potatoes.

He put them in a bowl, added an egg, sriracha sauce, a jalepeno from the garden, diced raw onion, salt and pepper. Then he formed them into patties, rolled them in Panko breadcrumbs and fried them up in the cast iron.

I think I ate a million of them. Well, maybe closer to 8-10 but I could’ve had a million. They were incredible. From now on I’m going to make large portions of mashed potatoes so that I can do this with the extras.

Leave a Reply

