>Date Night

>

I got to go out tonight with HMF for a much needed ladies’ night. We got sushi and soy chai lattes and got to spend several hours just being people.

I know that sounds weird to say “people” but let me explain. We are both moms and between her being pregnant and home with a toddler all day, and me with my totally insane schedule I’ve been keeping, it was nice to just be something other than what other people need you to be; even if it was just a few hours.

It was a great way to end a super busy week. Sure, I have stuff going on this weekend, but it’s good stuff. Working the market tomorrow and Sunday I’m doing a breast cancer walk.

I think both nights I’m going to work on my costume. I really need to start sewing together all the pieces I cut out. I really need to set aside time for things that make me happy and not just all the things I feel I should be doing.

Leave a Reply

