>The Art of Doing Nothing

>

This looks amazing. I could honestly fall asleep in a box.
Image Source


Today was a little off kilter for me. I had to run out early for my Duchess weight in and to grab the free invites at the bowling alley for Jack’s bday.

Then I came home, had lunch, and slept on the couch for 3 hours. I have a cold right now so it was easy to just pass out and not feel guilty.

I didn’t go to practice tonight, Chris made dinner while I did a quick pick-up around the house, and then I kept on crocheting my brother’s hat. I felt really lazy but in a good way. It was a lazy that I haven’t experienced in a long time.

I plan to keep up this lazy momentum. I will still be doing the basics but instead of saying “yes” to everything, I’m just going to keep my mouth shut. Instead of feeling obligated I’m just going to assist with things that really matter and not sweat the rest. Basically my family, making stuff, derby, and the market (and the various offshoots of those).

Besides summer is over, winter is almost here. You are supposed to hunker down in the winter. I’m going to take advantage of it because come spring I’ve got a much larger garden to tend to!

Leave a Reply

