>Let It Snow!

>

Yesterday was the first snow of the season. It melted today but it was really pretty yesterday.

I ended up not going to practice (I heard the highway was bad, and I have a 45 minute drive each way) and instead I got out our vacuum sealer and a bunch of our dry food. I sealed it all up with oxygen packs to preserve it longer. Then I put it all in our 5 gallon buckets with the gamma seal lids. Now I just need to restock the pantry where all of that stuff was. I’d been meaning to do this for some time, but the presence of snow was a good motivator to make sure we’re prepared for winter.

Today I finished up a book (I’ve been on a reading spree lately, which is always good) and my brother’s beanie. I’ve also been drinking more tea and burrowing under my quilt on the couch with my hounds. Now I’m about to start working on a cowl/infinity scarf type thing for the impending super duper cold.

My parents come into town tomorrow. This means that Thursday through Monday will be a nonstop food fest, which I’m totally ok with. Plus I get birthday presents! YAY!

Fall really is the best.

Leave a Reply

