>So This Is Christmas…

>

I think of this each year at Christmas. Buried somewhere in a box I have a photo I took of it in college.

I haven’t been writing as often because I’ve been getting ready for Christmas and just sort of relaxing a bit. It’s been nice.

Jack got everything he wanted but in a strange turn of events he’s upstairs with Chris putting together a huge lego set instead of playing with his Wii. I’m pleasantly surprised by this.

In a little bit we are going to make poached eggs with the cool silicon poaching cups that Chris got me. I’ve already been enjoying some coffee with mint chocolate Baileys in it, YUM!

What I’m most excited about is the secret package I’m mailing Monday to a friend. She doesn’t know it’s coming and I think she’s going to really like it. Her and her kiddos deserve the most awesome Christmas and it makes me giggle with delight to be able to send her something.

Christmas bothered me for awhile, because I mostly was seeing the really gross side of it. The overspending, the greed, the obsession with “stuff” and all the stress. I almost tried to avoid Christmas as much as possible. This year I decided that I can’t change how other people treat Christmas, but I can change what Christmas means to me.

I can honestly say this is the best Christmas I’ve had in at least 6 years. That is the best gift I could ask for.

Leave a Reply

