>hodgepodge

>

Source

A little bit of our goings-on as of late:

-There’s been lots of snow and lots of cold. I’d sell the dogs to gypsies for a wood stove at this point. Well….not really, but I would really love a wood stove. This winter has shown me what winter is really all about, especially as in adult, living in your own home. A very, very old, poorly insulated home.

-My two best friends come this weekend! They are driving up from Brooklyn on Friday. I’m so excited to see them. They get to see me skate and they will be taking lots and lots of photos.

-Last weekend we had dinner with some great friends. Bill & Tamara were in town for the NOFA-NY conference (which I really, really need to go to next year) so we went to dinner with them, our neighbors, and Michael at Beekman Street Bistro. There are few things better in this world than good food and wine with great company. Hopefully in the not-too-distant future we can take a road trip out there to help them process their pigs. I never thought I’d be so excited about a bacon-related road trip. Read more about the conference and other important/interesting things on Bill’s blog.

-The sweater is coming along decently. I’m not super far into it, but so far it’s been easy. I’m going to try to finish the neckline tonight.

-I made quinoa muffins tonight. I’ve never had them before but recently one of my magazines had a recipe and it made me want to try them. I couldn’t figure out which magazine it was (we get quite a lot of them), so I just searched online. I found this recipe, and it was very easy and quick. You basically do everything while the quinoa is cooking. They are very yummy with just a hint of sweetness. I subbed dried cranberries for raisins too.

Well, that’s about it for now. I’m sure there’s a bunch of stuff that I’m forgetting. I’m very excited for the bout, which is better than wanting to throw up! Things seems to be coming together.

Leave a Reply

