>I Have This Problem, You See….

>

I’d like to know how I’m supposed to get anything done when the complete episodes of The State are on Netflix instant view.

The problem is two-fold.

First-I think of all sorts of stuff to post during the day. Stuff that inspires me, or that I want to make, or that bothers me, or that I think is funny, or that I have made, cool things Chris has done, weird things Jack has said…..but when I’m at the computer I…

(here is where problem #2 kicks in)

mostly just waste a lot of time. Part of the time I’m doing work of various sorts. A lot of the time I’m just reading stuff in forums, commenting on people’s Facebook posts or reading other blogs. By the end of the day I just want to numb my brain with stupidity and nonsense.

Sometimes I do nothing more than find a great series on Netflix (they have all the episodes of The State on there!!!) and just watch it while I become one with the couch. Me, the dogs, a beer, my laptop, and the TV. Occasionally I feel like a big bum when I do this. I try to remind myself that I do accomplish a significant amount of stuff during the day though. The really important things always (well, usually) get done in a timely fashion and I’m allowed to just let my brain rot sometimes.

So, there you have it. Tomorrow it’s going to snow like a beast so I’m going to force myself to post something since I’ll probably just be sitting here going slowly insane. I will tell you about the bout, because it was awesome and you should know about it. I’ll also tell you about the banana bread Jack and I will be making, and another upcoming baking endeavor.

Oh, and if you simply can’t get enough of me loving the hell out of derby, I’ve created a Tumblr blog so that I am not always cluttering up this space with info about it.

Now I think I’m going to hunt for my recent Martha Stewart mag to get her recipe for hot cocoa mix. Then I’m going to make some. Then I’m going to work on the sweater and find something new on Netflix. I know, I live one heck of a wild life.

Leave a Reply

