>A ‘Thank You’

>A friend emailed me this morning to tell me she had seen my blog link in my signature for my posts over on Cafemom and that it’s been very helpful to her. It was the first thing I read when I got online early this morning and I’ve been thinking about it all day.

I don’t know if this will ever be one of those blogs that has 1,000s and 1,000s of readers (dubious, especially since I don’t post every day), but really if even one person gets something good out of it, that’s plenty enough to make me smile.

It was kind of her to let me know. So a big “thank you” goes out to her and anyone else who takes the time to read all of this.

I’m going to go relax for a bit before our last DPH pre-bout dinner later tonight. I have that awful feeling in my gut that I had during the dress rehearsal for the last play in college that I ever did. Tomorrow will be the end of a super awesome era, that’s for sure.

2 thoughts on “>A ‘Thank You’

  1. fitncrafty

    >Are you not skating anymore after tomorrow? Btw, I love your blog which is much less ignored than mine right now. I have tried several recipes and enjoy it.. so I hope you don't stop sharing anytime soon!

    Reply
  2. Erika

    >No, but our format changes for the second half of the season. Our team, DPH, won't be skating together again until next year. I'll be skating for our B Team. I'll probably actually have more time soon so I'll keep updating this more regularly 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

