…and we’re back.

Christina took this picture of me the morning of the Dash as I was picking up my CSA share.

This weekend I did the Warrior Dash at a mountain about 2 hours south of here. It felt really good to get beat up like that, especially since I haven’t been to a derby practice in ages.

I went alone and although there were lots of groups who were having great fun together, it was kind of nice to be alone. I was able to stay focused and just push myself mentally.

There were a few obstacles along the way that I was worried I couldn’t do. Had I had someone with me, I could’ve counted on them to encourage me, but since I was alone I had to force myself to just be brave and keep going.

I completed all of them. I swam through chest-deep mud water and had to hoist myself over floating logs. I climbed a two-story high rope wall, crawled through mud under barbed wire, and jumped over fire.

I finished in just under an hour and 10 minutes. It was so much fun, I’m definitely doing it again next year.

This is me after. As dirty as I am here, I had actually just rinsed off a bit at the shower station.

4 thoughts on “…and we’re back.

  1. Carrie

    It was great fun.. Next year come with me and my friend.. So happy your did it.. It was a very empowering experience for sure!! Yeah for you!!!

    Reply
  2. Christina

    We are TOTALLY having a From Scratch Club Warrior Dash Team next year!!!!! Along with taking the County Fairs by storm with our canning, jammin’ and baking! Booya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

