The Juggler

It’s very fitting that one of the projects I’m working on right now is a home organization binder. I sort of already have one, but I’m aiming to make one that I will really use and will make me feel like less of a…juggler.

I say “one of the projects” because I’m currently working on many different things. I’m on the tail end of food preservation (tonight I made canned apple pie filling), I’m ramping back up my knitting and crocheting, I need to practice treadling on my spinning wheel, I’m making a cool recipe binder, regular cooking/cleaning, work, teaching, making Halloween costumes, planning travel and a birthday party, and on and on.

Oddly enough, I’m not feeling frantic. I feel similar to the squirrels that run along my fence, trying to store away enough extra food for winter. They are all over the place right now and always look very busy. I’m sure at night when they are done for the day, they wish they had Netflix and the internet. Or maybe that’s just my go-to activity for when my brain feels like mush and I can’t possibly concentrate on any projects.

It dawned on me today that in two months there could be snow on the ground. When there is, I’m going to make mulled cider with a splash of bourbon and curl up on my couch with some wool and less things to juggle.

Leave a Reply

