Thanks!!

Me in my costume. I'm pretending to be in an old-timey portrait, looking very grim, probably because half my children have cholera.

I realize I’ve been a tad M.I.A. these past few weeks but that’s mostly due to my fall-onset desire to absorb into my couch at night and also the crazy amount of fun things we’ve been up to.

As a quick recap: Halloween went well, both mine and Jack’s costumes worked out. Now I need to start thinking about next year. We recently went to a wedding in Cooperstown, which ended up being like a mini vacation. I’m prepping for Jack’s birthday party and there has been lots of recent holiday cooking/baking.

I just wanted to say “thanks” to anyone who has ever read anything here. Although this is mostly a record for us to track the things we’ve made and done, it’s nice to know others enjoy it as well.

We’ve had a really wonderful year and much to be thankful for. I know we are truly very lucky. I can’t wait to see what’s left in 2011!

Leave a Reply

